Fearless Females Blog Post: March 16: Let’s Do Lunch

March 16 — If you could have lunch (or another meal) with any female family member (living or dead) or any famous female who would it be and why? Where would you go? What would you eat?

There would be so many female ancestors that I would want to spend the day with and have lunch.  I think I would plan a large banquet and invite all my female ancestor’s and have each of them talk about their lives and what their world was like during their time-period.  I would have a private affair in a large room.  Not sure what type of food, but I think I would have various ethnic foods.

Since I can not make up my mind, I decided to choose someone that is not a family ancestor.  This person is living.  Her name is Barbara Rush.  My grandmother Agnes was also one of her designers.  I chose Barbara because I have been curious about her since I was a little girl and always wondered why my mother was not still in contact with her.  I recently tried to contact Barbara Rush via facebook, and I had no response.  Oh Well..

If I had the chance to go out to lunch with her, we would go to a quaint restaurant in Beverly Hills and enjoy any specialty on the menu.  I would ask her questions of her relationship with my grandmother Agnes, and Barbara’s life as an actress.

Barbara Rush

Barbara Rush

Leave a Reply

