Genealogy When You Are Adopted

A few years ago, I presented “Genealogy When You Are Adopted”  at the 8th Annual Discover Your Roots Conference in Los Angeles and at the San Diego African American Genealogical Research Group. Searching your family roots when you are adopted is difficult to do if your records are sealed and you have nothing really to go on except your birthdate, and where you were born. Each State and county has different rules and regulations as to the access of records. I was born in Los Angeles, CA, and even though the records are sealed, I was successful in reuniting with my birth family.

At a later date, I will share my story.

Genealogy When You’re Adopted Click on name (link) for a larger showing of slide show.

If you are interested in my sharing more as to the process of research in California, let me know.  I can be contacted at sugarhillharlemny@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

