Genealogy Corner: Day #5

     The last few days have been very busy for me.  I began to switch my blot to WordPress, and hopefully will have it where I want it by the weekend.  Then at that time, It will be permanent.  I still like to use blogger, but I am thinking WordPress will be better for me.


     I began to send out Holiday/Christmas Cards today.  I also sent a few calendars that were put together by the San Diego African American Genealogy Research Group.  Every year Felix Greene, President of the group publishes a collaborative calendar that features a members relative/s.  This year I had my Grand Uncle Wendell Culley featured in the month of August 2012.  This is such a great idea for a keepsake and at the same time to raise money for your organization.

    

This is the picture that I submitted for the Calendar:

   
       I have been looking at planning some family research trips for the 2012 year.  Before the end of this month, I intend on visiting my Grandmother’s brother, who is the last one living in his generation as it has been awhile since I seen him.  I spoke with him yesterday to get his address.  I learned that his father grew cotton in his fields.   I plan to go back to New York and Worcester, MA in February 2012, and possibly to New Bern, NC in the Summer.

      Until tomorrow….Happy Research….and Happy Holidays!!!

One thought on “Genealogy Corner: Day #5

Leave a Reply

