Genealogy Corner: Day #4

Keith S. Porter
My Grandson at Pre-school
Last December 2010

      Today, I read a few pages of chapter #3 of the Narrative of the Life of Frederick Douglass.  I have the holiday fever, so I feel as though I have ADHD right now.

     I started working on the PowerPoint Presentation for my Genealogy Society meeting in January 2012.  I will be discussing Blogging Your Family History.  I have made an agreement with myself, since I am a recovering procrastinator to do at least 2 slides a day, so by the time my presentation date, it will be complete.

     I began scanning some of the old pictures I want to use for my presentation, as I would like to make a few collages.  When my computer crashed, I lost all of those needed photo’s, so of course, I am also backing up.

     I am also going to be moving my Blogger account to WordPress, as I have been seeing that individual bloggers on Blogger have been locked out of their accounts, and I am worried that it could happen to me.

     I received a book in the mail, Postcard History Series, Worcester by Frank J. Morrill, William O. Hultgren, and Eric J. Salomonsson.  I plan on posting on my other blog, The Cully Family: An African American Legacy, a few of the postcards that I feel are in relation to my ancestors.

     Before I go, I must do a little tooting because I made it in Randy Seavers, Genea-Musing: Best of the Genea-blogs mentions.  Randy quoted “Hundreds of genealogy and family history bloggers write thousands of posts every week about their research, their families, and their interests. I appreciate each one of them and their efforts.

My criteria for “Best of …” are pretty simple – I pick posts that advance knowledge about genealogy and family history, address current genealogy issues, provide personal family history, are funny or are poignant. I don’t list posts destined for the genealogy carnivals, or other meme submissions (but I do include summaries of them), or my own posts.” “
     So with this, I am so honored to have a place this week on Randy Seavers list.  I am learning so much from all of you that blog your family research, and those that help many of us to stay updated.  Again, Thank you Randy!!!

One thought on “Genealogy Corner: Day #4

Leave a Reply

