not so Wordless Wednesday: Robert W. Bunn Jr- 90th Birthday

    These photos were taken at my Great Grand Uncle’s 90th birthday in 2008.  Robert is my dad’s favorite Uncle, and my grandmother Helen Bunn’s second to the youngest sibling.  My grandmother was born in 1903 and has been deceased for 22 years now.  My Uncle Robert is still living in Rialto, CA.

Yvette (Me) and My Great Uncle Robert Wesley Bunn
     I  do not remember meeting my Uncle Robert before his birthday party, but my father used to talk about him all the time.  The party was like a small family reunion as I had not seen the Bunn’s family since I had been twelve years old and possibly since my grandmother’s funeral in 1989.

     I had not heard from this side of my family for years, but I was very curious as to if my Uncle Robert was still living and I began searching for him in 2002 or 2003.  I found him and we began communicating over the phone, then I lost contact with him.  The search was on again.  I had a difficult time finding Robert so I decided to find his daughter Rochelle.  It took me awhile but with today’s search engines, I succeeded.

Bunn’s and the Porter-Moore’s

     Uncle Robert talked to me a lot at his party, but he did not seem to remember as much as I was hoping he would about his days in Louisiana growing up.

Ancestry.com

The household consisted in 1920 consisted of

Robert Bunn       Father
Edith                   Mother
John  (19)
Helen  (16)
Elizabeth  (13)
Mary   (10)
Joseph  (7)
Hattie  (5)
Robert Bunn Jr.  (1yr 11mo.)
William Bunn (Born in 1920 after the Census)

 Copyright

The material, both written and photographic on these pages is the copyright of Yvette Porter Moore unless stated. Material on this site may be used for personal reference only. If you wish to use any of the material on this site for other means, please seek the written permission of Yvette Porter Moore
© 2010-2011

4 thoughts on “not so Wordless Wednesday: Robert W. Bunn Jr- 90th Birthday

  1. Small world – I grew up in Rialto! It's so amazing to see the pictures of Robert and also see him on the 1920 census. I met a woman once at a Family History Library that told me she has the 1930 census that she was on!

  2. OMG I think we are related, My grand father was also named William Bunn from North Carolina. Most Bunn’s from North Carolina are related black and white. I would like to know more!

Leave a Reply

