Sympathy Saturday: Alice F. "Peters" Moore

     I am currently researching the Peters, My mother’s paternal side of the family.  I have located various death announcements and In Memorium Announcements in the Washington Post Newspaper via Ancestry.com.

     I found my Great Grandfather’s niece Alice F. Peters Moore’s Memorium in the Washington Post dated October 26, 1964.  Alice was the daughter of Yancey D. Peters who was the brother of my Great Grandfather, George Washington Peters.  I have more success locating my Great Grand Uncle’s direct line decedents than my own grandfather’s.

     Alice Peters was born in March of 1899 in Washington D.C, and died on October 26, 1954 in her hometown of D.C.
     According to this memorium Alice’s sisters Carlotta & Gladys and her brother Ralph were still living in 1964.  

Leave a Reply

