Remembering 911

Me at the United Nations, 2010

      September 11th was a tragic day in America’s History.  September 11 is the day  we memorialize those who lost their lives to terrorism. It is a day that will never be wiped away from our memories, nor from our Country’s mind.  I pray for all those that lost their lives, and the families and friends that had to endure the loss.

     On this day September 11, 2011, I celebrate my father’s life as this was the day he was born.  He is no longer with us, but I must remember the good times and the wonderful lessons he taught me.  Daddy, I miss you tremendously, and you are always in my heart.

Me & My Father, Walter Porter

     This is my 101 post today!  It has become a habit now that I post daily, and it is almost second nature for me.  One of the things I wanted to do was to write daily and I told myself I would do this daily until it became a habit.  I am proud of my persistence.  One thing for sure my father said to me is that I could do and would do anything I put my mind to do, and he was correct.  I think now I will not feel guilty if I take a day or two off from blogging once in awhile.

     Anyway, I am giving myself a break today from writing and will be sorting and organizing my papers instead of writing.  Sometimes it is just good to relax and take it easy and that’s what I will do.

     I hope you all have a wonderful day.  Let’s keep our country in prayer and spend time with our families, because they are most important.

Happy Birthday Daddy!



Copyright

The material, both written and photographic on these pages is the copyright of Yvette Porter Moore unless stated. Material on this site may be used for personal reference only. If you wish to use any of the material on this site for other means, please seek the written permission of Yvette Porter Moore
© 2010-2011

2 thoughts on “Remembering 911

  1. Happy Birthday to your dad. I'm glad he brought you forth to us! I'm grateful for having you as a friend. On this day, 9/11/2011, I thank you for all you are to so many people and pray you have a safe, happy, and loving day. Love and blessings!

Leave a Reply

